The OCCC Library provides access to over 100,000 different streaming videos, films and documentaries. You will find topic coverage for nearly any subject area that you are interested in. They are credible resources to use for your academic and personal research needs. Most of the videos can also be added to visual presentations. Explore each of the following collections to learn more about what they offer.
"[Academic Video Online and PBS] delivers video titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. Curated for the educational experience, the massive depth of content and breadth of content-types (such as documentaries, films, demonstrations, etc.) makes this database a useful resource for faculty and students alike."
Films on Demand (FOD) provides access to over 35,000 videos that cover subjects from all major disciplines. The films are from credible producers such as National Geographic, Nova, Cengage Learning, BBC, and many others. These films are great resources for on campus and online classes, for individual student research, or to help students supplement their learning.
Additionally, FOD allows instructors to create playlists and link in Moodle.
Swank Digital Campus, Inc.® allows OCCC faculty members the ability to legally stream major motion pictures and documentaries within Moodle.
Swank Digital also allows students, faculty, and staff to watch films on their own for private study.
All students, faculty, and staff will be prompted to sign in with their OCCC email before they can search and watch films in OCCC's Swank collection.
Titles in this collection may not be used for public performance.
Faculty may link the movie in Moodle and have students view the film at their convenience or show during class. If you are faculty using a film for class, please contact Dana Tuley-Williams (dtuley@occc.edu) to ensure the title(s) you use will be renewed. Faculty wishing to request a film through Swank should use the request form below.
Search Swank Digital to see if they have rights to the film you would like to stream. Note that some films listed may not be available if they lack captions or there are other licensing issues.
This is a changing collection. Titles will be added and removed.
Your OCCC Library maintains videos developed specifically for OCCC students, faculty, and staff that cover topics like website evaluation, searching with Boolean operators, and basic library orientation. If your are in need of an assignment or division specific video, please contact your library liaison.