Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
OCCC banner image with library photo

OCCC Keith Leftwich Memorial Library: Home

OCCC Library Website / Mon-Thurs 7:30am-9pm; Fri 7:30am-5pm; Sat 9am-3pm / Library resources for OCCC students, faculty, and staff. Find books, articles, other resources, ask a librarian, research assistance, and more.
Intersession Hours, May 16th to May 27th, Monday-Thursday 7:30 AM to 6:00 PM, Friday 7:30 AM to 5:00 PM, Saturday 9:00 AM to 3:00 PM, Sunday CLOSED, The Library will be closed for Memorial day weekend
Come work for the library as a student employee! Click here to apply.
Het help sent to your inbox. Click here to get started!
Library Catalog Search for books, eBooks, and more  **Online renewal and holds are currently not working.**

Explore these additional book and eBook resources. 

►OverDrive eBooks/eAudio -  Popular fiction and nonfiction. Try the new Libby App!

►Academic eBooks - Credible eBooks acceptable for academic research

►Worldcat - See what other libraries own locally and globally


Laptop and Hotspot Checkout 

Library Book Request 

Renew Your Books- **Online renewal and holds are currently not working.**

EBSCOhost Database - Article database for credible, scholarly articles

►Opposing Viewpoints - Covers controversial topics from a variety of sources

US Dailies - Provides access to five major national and regional newspapers

►New York Times Online - Access to current articles and archives 

►Additional Article Databases


A-Z Database List - Complete list of OCCC Library databases

A-Z Periodical List - Complete list of periodicals subscribed to by OCCC Library

►Academic Video Online - Academic videos spanning a wide range of subject areas

►Films on Demand - Thousands of credible videos from top producers

►PBS Video - More than 1,500 streaming documentaries and series from PBS

►Swank Digital Campus - Feature films and documentaries for private study

►AtoZ the World - Country overviews covering culture, religion, business and more

►CultureGrams - Country reports covering customs, lifestyles, society, and more

►ImageQuest - Millions of copyright-cleared images for academic use

►MLA Handbook Plus - Online access to the MLA Handbook


Additional Resources