LibGuides: Information for Faculty: Teaching Resources

Tools for Professors

The Library provides access to materials that support the professional needs of OCCC faculty. An overview of these resources is below. To add a resource to the Library's collection, contact your Library liaison.

Finding books, video and ebooks

Use the OCCC Library Catalog to identify OCCC books, eBook, online films, and more.

Electronic Resources for Faculty

The OCCC Library subscribes to a number of journals and databases to support the professional needs of our faculty and staff.

Article databases for higher education professionals:

Chronicle of Higher Education This link opens in a new window
Published every weekday with news, advice, and jobs for people in higher education. The Chronicle's website features the complete contents of the latest issue. Current paper issues are also available in the Library.
Education Source This link opens in a new window
Education Source provides indexing and abstracts for 2,850+ academic periodicals and full text for more than 1,800 journals, 550 books and monographs, conference papers, and citations for over 4 million articles including book reviews.
Professional Development Collection This link opens in a new window
Designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 520 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports.

ERIC
The Education Resource Information Center provides access to education literature and resources. The database contains more than 1.3 million records. Some full-text is available.

eJournals for Professors:

A-Z List of Periodicals

Some titles may have the most recent issues embargoed.

Request an Interlibrary Loan if the article you want is unavailable.