LibGuides: Health Professions Library Help Guide : Find Articles

Health Profession Databases

The following links are useful databases to search for health related topics.

If you are off-campus, you will be asked to log-in with your OCCC email/Moodle username and password.

CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Includes evidence-based care. Includes all the eJournals below as linked full text.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines, and features the AHFS Consumer Medication Information.

Medline
Authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.

APA PsycArticles This link opens in a new window
Definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology.
Consumer Health Complete This link opens in a new window
Supports the information needs of patients and fosters an overall understanding of health-related topics.
Health Source: Consumer Edition This link opens in a new window
A collection of consumer health information, providing information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Health Source: Consumer Edition provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines.

Medical & Health eJournals

The Library subscribes to many individual eJournal titles. Select the link below to view which journals you can search through individually. Articles from these journals will also show in your search results as "Linked Full Text" in EBSCOhost's CINAHL Complete.